About me · Watercolor

2016 Goals: June Progress Report

My Precious Krafts 2016-06-30 007.jpg

Part 1: MPK

This month, I’ve taken time to rest from blogging. Honestly, I haven’t had too much inspiration and I wanted to spend time with family. Plus, I’ve been really focusing on watercoloring. I don’t know why, but it feels like just as I started getting into watercolors, several of my favorite bloggers started diving into the medium, too. The most notable one is The Well-Appointed Desk with her Art Supply Posse podcast. Another is Seaweed Kisses, who purchased a watercolor set to start exploring the medium. Maybe the summer boosts everyone’s interest in art. Or perhaps its all those journal Instagrams with adorable watercolor sketches.

Either way, July will be the month where my blog submerges itself in watercolor and joins the World Watercolor Month festivities. The goal is to watercolor everyday and to write posts about the medium throughout the month. I will also try my best to get the watercolor-focused videos I filmed onto YouTube.

So, to sum it all up, my MPK goals for July are:

  1. Daily Watercolors
  2. Watercolor Articles
  3. YouTube Videos

Part 2: Life

My Precious Krafts 2016-06-30 006.jpg

I going to be honest, I haven’t gone on a hike this month. I have spent a ton of quality time with my little sister watching our shows, playing League of Legend, and just being in each other’s presence. I wouldn’t give up that time for anything. Still, I need to hit the road. In July, I will be taking a trip with my family and then again with my cousins. Hopefully, that will get the gear rolling.

Overall, I am feeling hopeful for now. I’m starting to have a vision of what I want in life. I’m applying for full time positions again. Crossing fingers, but also putting the work in.

July’s Main Focus: The Outdoors

Part 3: Progress Report

My Precious Krafts 2016-06-30 005.jpg

 

Leave a Reply

