About me

2016 Goals: April Progress Report

Part 1: MPK

This month, I made the biggest decision yet: I will not be blogging daily. Taking that off the table was the scariest thing because many times when this happens, I lose motivation altogether. It’s usually a domino effect: once I decide it’s okay to be lenient on this, then I’ll be more lenient on going off schedule and then I’ll fall off completely. The only way to keep myself going is to remind myself that I am only cutting out what doesn’t fit or what I don’t enjoy writing about. This way, I’m left with the things I do enjoy talking about. This way, I’m left with the things I do enjoy talking about! Things like scrapbooking, fitness, skincare, and gratitude got cut out because I didn’t enjoy pressuring myself to write about them and some things just did’t fit. I may occasionally write about books, gratitude and scrapbooking, but I won’t schedule them.

I did hit some major milestones this month. I got to Post#100 AND 100 days of daily blogging. I hosted my 1st giveaway, which was very fun to put together. Hopefully, I’ll get more participants next time! I completed my #GoT6Countdown and only missed one day. Although I didn’t anywhere near 30 letters for the #Write_On challenge and National Letter Writing Month, I got several new pen pals through the League of Extraordinary Pen Pals and the Letter Writer’s Alliance. I also reconnected with several friends and that’s what it’s all about, isn’t it?

Some goals I want to hit in May are:

  1. http://www.mypreciouskrafts.com
  2. YouTube video #1
  3. Keep writing!

My Precious Krafts 2016-04-29 001.jpg

Part 2: Life + ABCDF

I decided to relabel my goals as ABCDF

  • A = Applications –> Job Hunting
  • B = Blogging –> My Precious Krafts
  • C = Communication –> Social Media: Instagram, Twitter, FB, Letters
  • D = Daily Routine –> Balance: Gratitude, Journaling, Hydrate, Skincare, Sleep
  • F = Fitness –> Hiking, Yoga, Jogging w/ Momo

I’m still figuring out what I need to prioritize, but other than my blog, job applications are my highest priority. I’ve been putting it off because I had other projects I wanted to put my energy into and I’m privileged enough to ahve some financial flexibility. However, I do want to help my sisters if they have my financial needs while they’re schooling. I also want to help my parents out and support myself. I am spoiled their support and I try to comfort myself with the fact that I help manage the house. Still, I need to be a proper adult.

The words of the month for May are BALANCE and DISCIPLINE. First, I need to create balance within my weekly schedule. Then, I need to be disciplined enough to see it through. My parents have never been very controlling, which is why I turned out so intense with micro-managing my life. That being said, I still need more discipline to get my life balanced.

May’s main focuses:

  1. Fitness – Running with Momo, Morning warm-up
  2. Hiking – Planning two hikes
  3. Family – Mother’s Day! Captain America w/ Angela and getting Jenny home
My Precious Krafts 2016-04-29 003.jpg
Enter a caption

Part 3: Progress Report

My Precious Krafts 2016-04-29 002.jpg

Leave a Reply

