TV

Game of Thrones Season 6 Predictions

game-of-thrones-season-6-poster-2-630x933

So, if you don’t know already, I am a huge fan of Game of Thrones and ‘A Song of Ice and Fire’ and I am really hyped for Season 6. To be completely honest, the purpose of this post is for me to continue raving about Game of Thrones and also releasing all my pent-up energy. I’ve been watching all the GoT videos by Charlie from Emergency Awesome and they have been killing me with the anticipation. Charlie mainly makes videos about genre heavy TV shows/Movies that have strong cult followings, like Game of Thrones, The Walking Dead, Doctor Who, etc. He’s been releasing video after video reviewing all the trailers and teasers that have been released by the GoT marketing team and they’ve been so helpful with helping me process all the new footage.

Keeping the trailers and books in mind, I have made the following 5 predictions: (Be careful for spoilers!)

  1. Margaery will switch to the High Sparrow’s side.
  2. Jamie and Brienne are going to meet again on opposing sides.
  3.  R + L = J theory confirmed (!)
  4. Daenerys will gain control of the Dothraki.
  5. Arya will discover her warging powers and eventually break out of the House of Black and White training program.

Obviously, there are easier predictions to make, but these are some that aren’t so obvious and still really exciting. We shall see whether we will all be proven wrong about R + L = J. If you want to join me in the hype, feel free to check out my #GoT6Countdown!

 

Leave a Reply

