About me · Soundtrack

Soundtrack #3: March 2016

For me, March was a month where I felt empowered and strong as a female. I am a feminist to the core and that means believing everyone should be allowed to make their own educated choices. I am allowed to say NO if I want to. I am allowed to choose who I want in my life. I am allowed to acknowledge my sexuality and be in charge of it. I am allowed to make myself vulnerable and let people in. In the end, we are all just looking for a community and family that understands and loves us, but how can we do that if we don’t understand and love ourselves?

 

Leave a Reply

