Correspondence

National Letter Writing Month & #Write_On

If this is your first time at my blog, you should check out my Friday Flex Issue #8 post. It was a HUGE POST. It is also a good way to get acquainted with my blog and enter a Field Notes giveaway! (Because who doesn’t love a giveaway?) Anyways, that’s not what I wanted to talk about. I want to talk about April’s National Letter Writing Month and the #Write_On campaign challenge.

The challenge is to write 30 letters in 30 days.  I won’t be writing letters daily, but rather write 2-3 letters every 2-3 days. I know this challenge is pretty close to February’s International Correspondence Writing Month (InCoWriMo), but if you participated in InCoWriMo, this is a good way to challenge yourself to follow up on all those letters. Plus, you get to take advantage of all the inspiring resources that came with InCoWriMo without feeling the pressure to participate. With all the attention InCoWriMo got, I felt a little too overwhelmed to participate. #Write_On is the perfect alternative or entry to letter writing.

Here are some tools I will be using during #Write_On. I am so excited to test out my wax seals! They will look so spiffy with the Hogwarts imprint!

My Precious Krafts 2016-04-01 007.JPG
(L-R) Harry Potter Stamps, Hogwarts Seal, AliExpress Sealing Wax, Daiso Letter Pad, Handmade A7 Envelope, Lunar New Year Stamps.

Let me know in the comment section if you’re planning on joining. Also, if you’re looking for a pen pal, email me at mypreciouskrafts@gmail.com and we can exchange addresses! (And don’t forget to enter the Post #100 giveaway!)

Leave a Reply

