Pen and Paper · The Friday Flex

‘The Friday Flex’ Issue #8: April Challenges, Mail, and the Post #100 Giveaway!

‘The Friday Flex’ is a weekly newsletter consisting of personal stationery and lifestyle news pieces. It primarily focuses my experiences with pen and paper krafts.

Table of Contents

  1. Instagram Highlights
  2. April Challenges: #Write_On, #tarquinswords, #GoT6Countdown
  3. Incoming Mail: OVERLOAD
  4. Post #100 Giveaway!

I. Instagram Highlights

II. April Challenges: #Write_On, #tarquinswords, #GoT6Countdown

For April, I will be focusing on three challenges: #Write_On, #tarquinswords, and one of my own creations #GoT6Countdown. I decided I won’t be doing #rockyourhandwriting this month mainly because I am not making handwriting practice a priority. Instead, I will focus on writing letters, calligraphy, and the return of Game of Thrones!

The Write_On campaign is part of the National Letter Writing Month, a movement created by USPS. The challenge is to write 30 letters in 30 days. I will go into more detail in tomorrow’s post, but I do want to say I am determined to hop on the letter writing movement.

write_on

#tarquinswords is an Instagram calligraphy challenge developed by Gourmet Pens and the challenge is to practice calligraphy on Wednesday & Saturday. I like #tarquinswords because I already practice my calligraphy sporadically. Doing the challenge twice a week just feels natural and easy.

The last challenge I will be completing is my Game of Thrones Season 6 Calligraphy Countdown, or simply #GoT6Countdown. I will be posting Game-of-Thrones-themed calligraphy on Instagram every day from April 1st until the season opening on April 24th. This challenge is my personal rendition of the #rockyourhandwriting and #tarquinswords challenge. I loved the idea and it is the perfect way to channel my excitement for the new season! If you’re also super hyped for Game of Thrones, join me in the #GoT6Countdown!

GoT6Countdown

III. Incoming Mail: OVERLOAD

Since I have A LOT of packages that came in this week, I’m just going to post pictures.

My Precious Krafts 2016-03-25 006
On Fountain Pens‘ Rohrer and Klingner Ink Giveaway! Finally arrived after 3 months!
My Precious Krafts 2016-03-31 007
Sealing Wax from AliExpress
My Precious Krafts 2016-03-31 004
In case you can’t tell, that’s Hogwarts. Purchased from AliExpress.
My Precious Krafts 2016-03-30 001
An order from Goulet‘s! So excited about the ink and the wax!

IV. Post #100 Giveaway!

Post 100 Giveaway.jpg

Reaching Post #100 is a huge milestone for me and if you somehow happened upon this page, I would love to give you a chance to get these very special limited edition Field Notes. There will be two sets, each with a single Unexposed and a single DDC Deadprint. If you aren’t familiar with Field Notes already, go check out some of these sites: Field Notes, Draplin Design Co, and Jinnie’s Three Staples. I’ve also reviewed them here and here. I absolutely adore these books, so I am excited to share these special editions with two lucky winners. Good luck!

FINE PRINT: All entries must be submitted by 12am on Saturday, April 9, 2016. All entries must be submitted through Rafflecoptor AND a comment that follows the rules in the Rafflecopter. Winner will be announced on April 9. Winner will be selected randomly by the Rafflecoptor program. If winner does not respond within 30 days, I will draw a new giveaway winner. The package will be shipped by standard first class post. If insurance or other delivery is requested, winner will be required to pay for additional shipping charges. Winner is responsible for any VAT, taxes or import fees. This giveaway is open to all readers, US or international. (Borrowed from The Well-Appointed Desk.)

a Rafflecopter giveaway

45 thoughts on “‘The Friday Flex’ Issue #8: April Challenges, Mail, and the Post #100 Giveaway!

      1. Just ignore those! Thank you for participating! And just to be sure, the winner for each set will be chosen randomly. And I noticed you didn’t answer the question: what is your favorite notebook? Just drop another comment to make your entry official!

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Thanks for the giveaway! I love and collect Field Notes. If I had to choose a favorite I’d say my favorite are the Dead Print versions. I love how unique each one comes out and as a graphic designer myself, it’s awesome to see and carry Aaaron’s work with me in my pocket.

    Thanks again!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. All the Dead Prints I’ve seen are simply spectacular. The Mondo ones are especially killer, but I love the bright, bold looks of the DDC’s. Thank you for visiting my blog! I really appreciate all the love.

      Like

  2. Oh, apparently I just figured out how the Rafflecopter worked (and I’m commenting here after I ticked the box, haha!) But I dont find any questions on what is my fav notebook, where can I find it? 🙂 so glad I could participate!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It doesn’t matter whether you commented before or after, only that you’ve commented by the time the giveaway is over. I took it off the question because my sister told my that it was confusing people. I didn’t want to give the impression that you’re entering for a specific set. It will be random.

      Like

    1. In case it was unclear, the winners for each set is randomly selected. But good luck! 🙂 Sealing wax is the coolest thing! It makes every letter look infinitely better.

      Like

    1. Thanks! I really wanted to give something that would be hard for me to part with and these definitely fall under that category. I wish you the best of luck with the giveaway!

      Like

Leave a Reply

