About me

2016 Goals: March Progress Report

My Precious Krafts 2016-03-30 003

Part 1: MPK

It’s been a long time coming, but I am finally a blogger. This is post #99 of the My Precious Krafts blog and the 91st consecutive daily post since January 1st. Daily blogging is number 1 on my 2016 goals and, honestly, it is the only goal that I’m really doing well on. Perhaps I need to refocus my goals…

All that aside, I am really happy with how my blog is growing. There are aspects I want to adjust, but the beauty of being the creator of this blog is that I can keep evolving it as I see fit. ‘My Precious Krafts’ has become my baby and I will keep nuturing it as long as I can.

Of course, the real question now is how do I want my blog to grow? I know I want to reach more people, but I need to know why. I know I want to be more involved with the community, but how should I contribute to it? Obviously, a brainstorming session is in need, but seeing as how I still feel excited about it, I am optimistic about the future of my blog.

Part 2: Life

As far as the rest of my life goals go… I still need to work on them. I am feeling more inspired, but I have definitely lost steam. I think I need to be better at setting time aside for each category of my life. I also need to simplify my goals. Focus. I know I keep saying this, but I am slowly getting there.

The Passion Planner helped somewhat, but I keep falling behind. I need to set aside time for planning, but I need to hold myself accountable. I believe the root of my problem is my poor sleeping habits. Really need to get on top of it, to get ahead.

The things I want to focus on in April:

  1. Sending Letters (National Letter Writing Month)
  2. Hiking
  3. Volunteering

My revised 2016 goals:

  1. Daily blogging
  2. Improve Fitness: Jogging w/ Momo, Hiking, Yoga, and 2017 Marathon
  3. Creativity & Communication: 40 Watercolors, Journaling, Gratitude, Letters, and Scrapbooking
  4. Career
  5. Daily Routine: Wake up before 9, Fitness, Hydrate, Skincare, Brain Dump, Sleep before 1

My Precious Krafts 2016-03-30 005

One thought on “2016 Goals: March Progress Report

Leave a Reply

