Pen and Paper · The Friday Flex

‘The Friday Flex’ Issue #6

‘The Friday Flex’ is a weekly newsletter consisting of personal stationery and lifestyle news pieces. It primarily focuses my experiences with pen and paper krafts.

Table of Contents

  1. Instagram Highlights
  2. Incoming Mail: Uni Jetstream and Field Notes Sweet Tooth
  3. Daiso Haul
  4. Mass Pen Inking!

I. Instagram Highlights

#rockyourhandwriting Day 15: Recommendations. #handwriting #practicemakesperfect #penmanship

A post shared by Joanna Mei (@joannamei11) on

II. INCOMING: Uni Jetstream F*series Multipen and Field Notes Sweet Tooth

It has been an exciting week with the mail. I recently purchased the Uni Jetstream F*Series Multi-Pen to use with my Field Notes and it finally came! I decided from the beginning of my Field Notes usage that I would only use black ink because I knew that if I started using colors I would immediately start assigning colors to specific categories. If I started categorizing, I wouldn’t use the Field Notes as freely as I should.

My Precious Krafts 2016-03-16 015

Of course, I did fall into the trap of using red inks to write dates and topics. I also use a pencil sometimes to do math. Naturally, I hunted for a multi-pen and I have to say, there aren’t many multi pens that have a 0.5mm black and red ballpoint refill along with a 0.5mm pencil refill. Plus, the Uni Jetstream F*Series Multi-Pen was the most compact and affordable option. So far, it’s great.

And… SWEET TOOTH!

My Precious Krafts 2016-03-16 030My Precious Krafts 2016-03-16 035

A full review will come later, so I’m not going to comment too much. However, I will say I like it. A solid thumbs up!

III. Daiso Haul

My Precious Krafts 2016-03-16 001

I got a chance to stop by Daiso this wek and if you know anything about Daiso, you’ll know it is a hard place to resist for stationery lovers. I ended up getting a bottle of Sumi ink and a letter pad. I will review those eventually, but I am so excited to just try them out, maybe do a torture test. Honestly though, they are both well worth the $1.50 price tag.

IV. Mass Pen Inking!

I FINALLY WROTE ALL MY PENS DRY! I will never again restrict myself to waiting for everything else to run out before I re-ink. It is just preposterous. Still, I am happy that I stuck with it because inking all those pens felt so satisfying. Still, this girl loves variety. So, here they are:

Leave a Reply

