About me · Pen and Paper · The Friday Flex

‘The Friday Flex’ Issue #2

‘The Friday Flex’ is a weekly newsletter consisting of stationery and lifestyle news pieces. Its primary focus will be news that is relevant to my personal experiences.

Table of Contents

  1. Instagram Highlights
  2. Field Notes DDC Deadprints & Field Notes Trading (UPDATE)
  3. First Completed Field Notes
  4. Nanami Paper Order & the Seven Seas “CROSSFIELD”
  5. Travel: Highway 1 – From San Francisco to Santa Cruz

I. Instagram Highlights

Drafting a blog post using candlelight. #oldschool #nopower #mypreciouskrafts

A post shared by Joanna Mei (@joannamei11) on

II. Field Notes DDC Deadprints & Field Notes Trading (UPDATE: The books have come in!)

These books are just beautiful. If you didn’t read Friday Flex Issue #1, I traded away two of my DDC Deadprints and got these in return. There are two Unexposed in purple and yellow, one DDC Factory Floor, and a DDC Deadprint of the California poster. Honestly, the pictures speak for themselves.

III. First Completed Field Notes

[Original Kraft Graph: 12/24/15-2/15/16]

It took me almost two months to finish this but I did it! Honestly, this pocket notebook has been a wonderful introduction into my routine. I love having a place to take notes on my tutoring sessions, doctor’s appointments, and meetings. It has also been great for keeping track of this ‘My Precious Krafts’ blog. So many to-do lists have been made.

I transferred about 6 pages of material to the next book, but otherwise I have a nice new book to work with.

IV. Nanami Paper Order & the Seven Seas “CROSSFIELD”

Okay, I really wasn’t supposed to make another order, but I caved! I just couldn’t wait to buy the Crossfield! I do plan to own every type of Sevens Seas journal, so I justified it that way. Since I now have the Crossfield and the Writer, I just need the Standard to complete the set. I cannot expres how much I love these books. I will use the Crossfield as a place to practice my handwriting/calligraphy.

In addition to the Crossfields, I bought an A5 cover, the mini clips and the super clips. All of these are incredibly high quality products. The cover is for the Crossfield, the clips are for my planner. I highly recommend Nanami Paper. They are just amazing!

V. Travel: Highway 1 – From San Francisco to Santa Cruz

7 - Highway 1 2016-02-12 082.JPG

I’ve lived in the Bay Area for most of my life and I still never drove down the Highway 1 from San Francisco to Santa Cruz. I have don the drive further south, from Santa Cruz down to Big Sur, but now I finally feel like the experience is complete. I love seeing the beautiful stark landscape of the Pacific Coast. I must thank my Dutch relatives once again for making this drive happen. Otherwise, who knows how much longer I would’ve missed out.

Leave a Reply

