Soundtrack

Soundtrack #1: January 2016

January was a rollercoaster of emotions.

There were times when I felt great, productive, dope. There were times when I screamed at the part of me that doubts myself and told it to go away. There were times when I told myself to accept this miserable transitional phase of my life.

Then, there were times when I felt like a fool for believing that I could get through this. There were times when I missed the younger me and was mad I was getting old. There were times when I felt like everything could fall apart at any second and I would never get out of the woods.

In the end, I remembered I wasn’t alone. My friends and family stood by me just like I stood by them and, somehow, that was everything.

Leave a Reply

