Wishlist

Wishlist: Electronics

Obviously, I have a thing for Canon cameras.
L-R: Canon S120, Canon G7X, Canon EOS 70D.
Either thin and powerful or light-ish and gaming powerful
L-R: Dell XPS 13, Alienware 13
Then there's the Blue Yeti also...
L-R: Azden SMX-10, Blue Snowball, Rode Videomic Pro
That limited edition Dark Green... *drool*
L-R: Sol Republic Tracks Air, Audio-Techinica M50X Dark Green and White
Wishlist - Electronics (EE)
CW: Jaybird X2, Logitech G303 Daedalus Apex, Seagate Backup Plus Slim 2TB

When it comes to electronics, I feel as if I’m in a constant war. There’s just no winning. As soon as you buy anything, it is outdated. Only a handful of years will pass before you will be itching for a new one. That or it’ll break and you’re forced to buy a new one. This wishlist may change next year or next month. I have no idea.

My Precious Krafts 2016-01-30 012

For the most part, the things on my wishlist are considered the “best” for my usage needs. I put realistic vs. unrealistic to represent whether I consider it “within my budget”.

Priority List:

  1. Hard Drive – Because my laptop is running out of space (!)
  2. Accessories – Mousepads and wristpads are easy fixes for better comfort.
  3. Mouse – Again, better comfort. But it’s really for gaming…
  4. Camera – I really want better photos and possibly videos!
  5. Microphone – Again, for better videos!
  6. Laptop – Could change if my laptop dies earlier
  7. Earbuds – I really want these for running, though my current wired ones are fine.
  8. Headphones – Least necessary because I have some and I’m not an audiophile.

Some links that helped me:

  1. The Best Portable Hard Drive– Wirecutter
  2. Looking for a Gaming Mouse for Small Hands?– The Tech Planet
  3. Snapsort – Basically looked for Continuous AF and External Mic Jack. Then price.
  4. The Top 10 Best Microphones for DSLR Video Cameras– Mic Reviews
  5. Best Gaming Laptops 2016– LaptopMag
  6. The Best Thin Gaming Laptop For Every Need– Gizmodo/Sean Buckley
  7. 15 best laptops you can buy in 2016– Tech Radar
  8. Jaybird X2 Review: Best Bluetooth Earbuds!– MKBHD
  9. Audio Technica ATH-M50X Review!– MKBHD
Leave a Reply

