Pen and Paper

Field Notes News: Staple Day #1, Chicago Edition, Ambition Purchase

Staple Day #1 – 1/19/2016

My Precious Krafts 2016-01-19 003

[Original Kraft Graph] I feel proud to announce that I have reached my first Field Notes milestone: Staple Day. Staple Day is essentially the day where you reach the staples in your notebook a.k.a. the midway point. So, I have used half of my precious little pocket notebook! I appreciate having it to jot down my scattered notes. It really encourages me, or rather, I feel compelled to record everything that comes to mind. It’s just a very good place to take notes of what happened at a doctor’s appointment, to write to-do lists, to write recipes and also to record some writing prompts that come to mind. I am excited to continue and reach the end of my wonderful asssistant.

Field Notes ‘Chicago’ Edition – 1/19/2016

Photo taken from Field Notes website.

Field Notes recently released another limited edition, the Chicago Edition. Like the recently released Flight Log Edition, this Chicago edition will not be part of the Colors editions. I am not sure what their motivation for making this edition was, but I suspect they are trying to clear out their stock of normal Kraft graphs with the 50# paper to make way for their new 60# paper. Personally, I find the edition rather uninspiring, but I suppose most flags wouldn’t look too good on the the kraft. If you are from Chicago, I can’t imagine why you wouldn’t buy it. It is classic Field Notes mixed with Chicago pride. What’s not to love?

Purchased an Ambition 3-Pack – 12/14/2015

My Precious Krafts 2016-01-19 006 My Precious Krafts 2016-01-19 007 My Precious Krafts 2016-01-19 009 My Precious Krafts 2016-01-19 010

This doesn’t quite qualify as news, but since I never mentioned it, I felt compelled. I spent a lot of time on the Field Nuts page this past December and I realized that there were old Field Notes Colors editions hidden all over the internet. You just had to look harder. After several Google searches, I managed to find an Ambition pack sold for retail at Bearded Bastard. I snatched it immediately and got the last one in stock. Yay for me! Now, I just need to convince myself to open it… This edition is one of my favorite older edition because I love the vintage-style color scheme and those gilded edges are too spectacular. I am so happy to finally get one!

My Precious Krafts 2016-01-19 011 My Precious Krafts 2016-01-19 012

2 thoughts on “Field Notes News: Staple Day #1, Chicago Edition, Ambition Purchase

Leave a Reply

