Pen and Paper

2016 Journals

MPK 01062016

A. Seven Seas ‘Writer’

This is a rather well-known offering from Nanami Paper–at least all us paper enthusiasts know of it. It is known as being one of, if not THE best Tomoe river journals out on the market. Tomoe River paper is one of the best papers for fountain pens and I will be using this journal as my personal journal. I will keep my thoughts, wishes, dreams and worries recorded in this beautiful, simple, perfect journal.

B. 5 Year Journal – Levenger

I started this 5 year journal on August 3rd of last year and I am happy to continue pressing forward. I love having this to help me recall what each day’s actions and feelings were like. Sometimes, it is easy to let days pass by and just kind of forget what you did, but even the less eventful days get five full lines of text (in this journal)! I will make a point to keep a 5 year journal for the rest of my life. Hopefully, Levenger will keep making this one!

C. Studio Oh! Deconstructed Journal

This journal was one of my impulse buys and since I already decided the ‘Writer’ would be my main journal, I wasn’t initially sure what to do with this one. In the end, I decided that I wanted to start a wellness journal. In this journal, I will mainly record my exercises, comment on my eating habits, and also use it as a gratitude journal. Basically, this wil be my space of positivity!

MPK 01062016.jpg
Pilot Kakuno F – Noodler’s Forest Green Nemosine Singularity M – Noodler’s Ottoman Rose
MPK 01062016.jpg
Pilot Kakuno F – Noodler’s Forest Green Nemosine Singularity M – Noodler’s Ottoman Rose

Journaling has become the primary way I de-stress and really think through my thoughts. By writing things down, I free up my mental space. Letting thoughts eat away at my brain was a really unhealthy habit and seeing it on a page helps me acknowledge it, think it through, and, finally, I can move on.

 

Leave a Reply

