About me

2016 Focus Word: START

image
Nemosine Singularity (M) – J. Herbin 1670 Rouge Hematite; Pilot Parallel (6.0) – Black Mixable ink cartridge

My focus word for 2016 is START. I’ve spent far too much time in 2015 letting the past hold me back. This year will be one where I let go of the past and focus on new beginnings. I need to start looking forward and understanding that I can’t change the past. All I can do is start believing that I can take control of my future. I just need to start. Start trusting myself. Start building confidence. Start blogging regularly. Start exercising regularly. Start saving for that limited edition 50th anniversary Lamy 2000 that is going to come out. Start drawing and watercoloring. I am ready to stop being scared of failure, judgment, and not measuring up to others. I am ready to start this next chapter of my story.

Love,

Joanna

Leave a Reply

