About me

2016 Goals

image
Pilot Metropolitan Retro Pop Green (F) – De Atramentis Edgar Allen Poe

2015 was a tough, but humbling year. I really had to hunt for myself this year, but what I found was better than what I expected. I found a stronger connection with my family. I discovered a new hobby in fountain pens and writing. I started a Project Life album. I have spent countless hours hanging out with my dear Momo. I went to Taylor’s 1989 World Tour! A tough, but good year. I hope that this new year will be better.

I don’t usually make new years resolutions, but I feel the need to write them out to keep then close to my memory. It is like the Field Notes motto: “I’m not writing it down to remember it later, I’m writing it down to remember it now.” So, here are some goals I want to remember now:

  1. I will blog daily.
  2. I will practice yoga at least 1x/week.
  3. I will keep my Project Life album updated.
  4. More gratitude!
  5. Run in a half marathon.
  6. Improve handwriting.
  7. Journal daily.
  8. Complete 40 watercolors.
  9. Send at least 10 letters.
  10. More hiking trips!
  11. Remember to let go of the past.
Leave a Reply

